Home | About | Donate

A Dying Man’s Gift of Awareness

A Dying Man’s Gift of Awareness

Robert C. Koehler

“Tell them, I want everybody to know, I want everybody on the train to know, I love them . . .”

Beautifully stated by both author and subject. May it be well-read.

But if love was the cornerstone then the MIC would go out of business ... hmmmmm :thinking:

Another beautiful piece promoting peace from Robert Koehler! I truly look forward to his weekly messages of empathy, kindness, peace and love. Thank you, Robert, for looking at events in terms of humanity. You are one of the very few!

About 20 years ago I was hit by a car while riding my bike. After being pulled off the road by bystanders and while laying (lying?) there looking up at the sky I was spontaneously overwhelmed by a sense of incredible, object-less, love.

I don't know if it had anything to do with it but I had been meditating regularly for about 20 years up to that time and occasionally had experienced something similar to that. Since then, my meditaions have been more of a devotional participation/surrender into and utter absorbtion in what I might call (if "forced" to call "It" anything) the Divine Reality or Unconditional Nature of conditional reality.....Unspeakable Love.

lying is the word. doesn't matter your message is clear!

thank you for sharing. meditation is the path to a deeper understanding of our connection with all that exists with us. yet those whose minds remain boxed in to the material, three dimensional world cannot comprehend what you have experienced.

oh, i'm so glad koehler mentioned this:
Two days later, a former employee entered the RV accessory business in Orlando, Fla., from which he had been fired in April and started shooting, killing five people. He then turned the gun on himself.