Home | About | Donate

'About As Evil As It Gets': As State Reopens, Ohio Urges Employers to Snitch on Workers Who Stay Home Due to Covid-19 Concerns

Originally published at http://www.commondreams.org/news/2020/05/08/about-evil-it-gets-state-reopens-ohio-urges-employers-snitch-workers-who-stay-home

2 Likes

NEVER was I happier knowing that i am an independent contractor. WOW. This is some creepy crap right here. This all may be delivering victory to the dims yet, if the deplorables in these red states get sick enough and cannot work or finally grow a brain cell or two and realize what is happening.

12 Likes

As long as the allowing is allowed to continue - it will get worse. The “allowing” must stop, or we all deserve what will become all of our new normal - A fascist state, which we are becoming faster every day.

21 Likes

Workers or runaway slaves?

22 Likes

Sounds pretty much like involuntary servitude to me. In the USA this is constitutionally legal if one is a prisoner so it appears everyone in the USA is a prisoner.

I do not see there being much of a choice left to the worker it the only choices are "work or you starve and become homeless)

24 Likes

Give 'em 20 lashes and put 'em in stocks in the public square, dammit!!

“What we have here is a failure to communicate!” Strother Martin in “Cool Hand Luke”.

7 Likes

Just when I was starting to think De-whine had part of a brain, at least. He was a radical congressman when I was in grad school in Ohio in the 80s. Should have known a leopard can’t change his spots.

8 Likes

Hi SuspiraDeProfundis:
Apparently, in Ohio, humans can be treated like farm animals… Do these businesses test employees every day, or are they expected to die for their employer and die on the job too?
Wow, and we all thought the meat packing plants would be awful------ a person would think that OSHA would object to employers treating workers as disposable if the odds of getting the illness is high on that particular job.