Home | About | Donate

All the Fun of the (Arms) Fair This Sunday

All the Fun of the (Arms) Fair This Sunday

Joe Lo

This Sunday, families will gather in the Cotswolds to lay picnic blankets, relax in the sunshine and watch pilots perform incredible flying feats above them. Meanwhile in Yemen, 10,000 people have been killed in conflict, seven million are on the edge of starvation and more than 300,000 have contracted cholera. What links these two events? The planes and bombs which caused the latter may have been sold at the former.

How nice that the merchants of death and destruction get to enjoy a swell air show, and get to hobnob with each other! I hope it rains on their picnic!

The USAF, of which I am an 8 year veteran, has always put on free air shows The Navy does as well.
Many years ago, I used to take my family to these. Never again will I attend one, as I have known for years that their purpose is not entertainment, but P.R. designed to keep the public's support.

Let's get the masses aroused with the dildo$ of death.

With Trump's hands off carte blanche blank check military policy, the military industrial media infotainment complex (MIMIC) is enjoying its best year ever for both domestic and global war profiteering. I'm sure they will be lighting their cigars with hundred dollar bills and sipping from $300 bottles of champagne at this year's RIAT.