Home | About | Donate

Arne Duncan’s Patently False Promise to Forgive Student Debts at For-Profit Schools

Incisive insights as usual, from Mr. Ford.

From the article:

"For-profit colleges, like charter public schools, are a capitalist’s dream: the public pays the cost, and private corporations make the profits. And the people’s dreams go up in smoke."

I would add to the above statement:

"And the people's dreams go up in smoke with the deliverance of an inferior education."

Debt slavery equals progress? I think not. Arne Duncan is the poster boy for the duplicitous ghouls that are running American society into the ground via the meat grinder known as crushing debt. Let's not let the previous administration off of the hook, as I vividly remember W cheerleading that all should attend college in his rah rah voice he learned at Yale. This occurred as "Phoenix" was arising. Watching from my then platform as a public university professor, I was neither amused nor hornswoggled. I hope that Senators Warren and Sanders weigh in on this issue of national security and self respect.

Dear Students (respectfully)

Did you hear that Dinner Bell from your imprisoning cell?

"claiming that the federal government is putting together a process that would forgive the loans of any student who can show that she had been defrauded by any college "

When the sacrifices made by your supporters only gets you to a soapbox where you have to do a song and dance to show how you have been scammed, do you realize that nothing really works? Or do you turn to your church?