Home | About | Donate

As Anti-Muslim Hate Crimes Triple, Researchers Cite 'Toxic' Environment

Back in 2001, I was a 911 operator. Hours of boredom punctuated by moments
of terror. Got a call from a guy complaining that someone had left packages of
pork on his porch. It's apparently not getting any better. The same crap happened to the Italians and the Irish, mostly because, in the early 20th century, not only were they "furriners," but because they were Catholics. Catholics, Jews, and Muslims have been getting disrespected and even worse, for decades. How soon we forget .It is, indeed, a toxic environment, fed by casual, conversational racism.

This bigotry must be condemned in the strongest possible terms.

Chump and his allies are trying to make Muslim an M-word.

It's disgusting. No group in America should have to bear the brunt of discrimination and hate crimes.

We need to speak out now, before the nutcases start burning and bombing Mosques.

"Can't we all just get along" -Rodney King, 1992 . Appears that some people can not.

Hate crimes against any group are unacceptable.

I will point out that Jews continue to be the most targeted group for religious hate crimes.. 59.8 % of all religious hate crimes according to the latest FBI figures.

And No, I am not Jewish.

I have been a Muslim for more than thirty-five years and have read the Koran from cover to cover many times. What you say about it simply isn't true. NOT AT ALL.

The Koran NOWHERE demands "blind obedience," nor does it talk ANYWHERE about religious or racial purity.

Your characterization of Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him!) as a "psychopath" is clearly the result of reading and believing lies.