Home | About | Donate

Indiana Governor Signs Law Legalizing Discrimination Against LGBTQ People

As a Hoosier, this is just embarrassing. I know who this is directed at, and it will backfire. I have my religious beliefs and I want to be able to practice them. If I want freedom, this has to be extended to all!

We could very well look back on this moment as the first shot fired in America's second civil war. Just like last time, it will be over states rights. On one side will be the states that respect human rights and reject religious fundamentalism. The other side will be the states of the new comfederacy, fighting for their perceived right to establish a Christian dominionist nation. A kind of catholic Taliban where everyone who is not a straight white male will be treated as a second class citizen, or worse.
Let the Atlanta witch trials begin...

As a fellow Indiana resident, I am also completely embarrassed by our state legislature & Gov. Mike "Little Man Syndrome" Pence! Hopefully, this BS law will be overturned by a federal judge, or SCOTUS...
But I'm not holding my breath.
The ignorance of Indiana lawmakers is unreal. And it has been this way for years! If Pence wins re-election, I guarantee that he will go down, as the worst governor in Indiana history. He is dangerous! As of right now, he's 1 of the 5 worst governor's in America. If Pence gets a 2nd term...
Watch Out!

Seems to me this bill and others like it will not withstand a legal challenge. So these haters are just pissing into the wind.

Especially if we disregard the Soviet Union under Stalin and China under Mao. The issue (or problem) isn't religion but power. Whether we're discussing the Taliban, Zionism, Catholicism or [officially] atheist states such as the former USSR, China and North Korea, it is the power that those at the top wield that is problematic.