Home | About | Donate

It’s Time to End the Myth That Black Voters Don’t Like Bernie Sanders

It’s Time to End the Myth That Black Voters Don’t Like Bernie Sanders

Symone D. Sanders

Last month, just days after the tragedy in Charlottesville, the Rev. Wendell Anthony of Fellowship Chapel in Detroit gave a fiery introduction at a town hall led by Rep. John Conyers Jr. (D-Mich.) and Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.). It may have been a Tuesday, but watching it felt like Sunday service.

We are long past due to stop worrying about the shade of humans. Do NOT believe one syllable the DNC tells you. Hillary is imploding. America is imploding. Our climate is imploding. So let’s find someone intelligent who can stop the sensationalizing, stop protecting the poppies of the Golden Crescent to sell heroin to pay Islamic extremists from the CIA through the Pakistan Intelligence Services. Let me be clear. I am a print journalist. The CIA has been training and arming, funding, Al Qaeda and the Taliban with our tax dollars for decades to fight the Russians in Afghanistan and destroy the Soviet Union which they did. We pay to arm the Chechens. We pay to arm Ukrainians. We pay for betrayal.
The secret CIA and 16 other secret American spy agencies create the enemies who murder our soldiers. Don’t believe me? Read Global Research News. The Bush Administration was complicit in 9-11. Every great liberal leader since WW II has been assassinated by our FBI, CIA, mafia, Army Intelligence, NSA, LAPD, Memphis Police Dept. and NYPD or a combination thereof. Murder Inc. That’s us. Corruption does not encompass the retchedly evil vile of American imperialism.

I never once considered the absurd notion, Senator Sanders ‘isn’t popular with people of color.’ Bernie’s message was a clarion call for a just society. What writer with a shred of integrity would think for an instant: our Black community would denounce the Sanders revolution? I mean, it’s patently absurd on it’s face.