Home | About | Donate

It's Time to Build a Trump Impeachment Campaign

It's Time to Build a Trump Impeachment Campaign

Ted Glick

I have some experience with campaigns to impeach Presidents. In October 1973, in response to Nixon’s Saturday Night Massacre—the firing of Special Prosecutor Archibald Cox and the forced resignations of the two top Justice Department officials who refused to do so—I co-founded with others the Washington Area Impeachment Coalition and the National Campaign to Impeach Nixon. For the next nine months, until Nixon’s resignation in August, 1974, I worked as a co-coordinator of that national campaign.

and this will accomplish what......?

We must impeach as soon as possible this man is ignorant and corrupt. Neither he, nor his sycophants belong in our Whitehouse. Get rid of them all before they can do any more damage to our country. Any Republican in congress or Democrat for that matter who supports this president and his activities is NOT a patriot.

Specifically what is your argument opposing a movement to impeach Trump?

This will make the rest of the world know that this 'so-called' president does not have the backing of the majority of the population of the United States.

Furthermore, it brings to light the 'Numerous' crimes against the Constitution, conflicts of interests, and assaults on our Democratic processes that are happening on a daily basis.

This, is what good it will do.

It will take time for the call for impeachment to be fulfilled.
Plenty of Republican congress critters are disgusted already.
There will likely be a progressive populist takeover of Congress in 2018.
So even with a Pence presidency Congress should keep him in check.
Then on to the presidency in 2020.

Ar charges sufficient for impeachment or does there have to be actual evidence? Would be nice if we had somewhere we could go to see this evidence. Than even skeptics could than be convinced.