Home | About | Donate

Looks Like A Cop. Sounds Like A Cop. Says "I'm A Cop." It's Not A Cop

Looks Like A Cop. Sounds Like A Cop. Says "I'm A Cop." It's Not A Cop.

Nadia Prupis, staff writer

An investigation by the Washington Post has revealed that the ranks of "private police" officers—ordinary citizens who have petitioned courts for the power to carry a gun and badge and make arrests within certain areas—are growing throughout the country, thanks to a little-known provision in state laws.

Great! And while we're at it, let's rename them: Brownshirts, or how about SS for short?

We call these fake cops: Supercitizens.

This is why I left.

We've had the SA, the SS and the Gestapo here in the U.S. Fourth Reich for many years. Only the names are different.
* I call the cops the "Brownshirts dressed in blue" for that is the way they act. These other maggots are even more despicable. I think they are "Stand your ground" with a badge.
;-})

I think you are right, Steve. It's horrifying the way history keeps repeating itself.

Reminds me of a Star Trek Episode called "Mirror, Mirror". While beaming up from a planetary dispute during an Ion Storm, the landing party accidentally materializes in an alternate universe where Starfleet's symbol is a dagger smashed though the Earth and the crew are savage cut-throats ready to exterminate the inhabitants of the planet they are orbiting since it won't hand over Dylithium Crystals that the crew of the Enterprise wants. The crew advances in rank by assasination, and they don't understand why Kirk won't zap the innocent Hulkens down below who aren't cooperating with the empire.

Instead of "The Federation", it's "The Empire" which is our first clue they are in deep chit. I frequently am sure I have materialized in an alien alternate universe, as I recognize nothing about my little America or it's government.

Sigh.

TJ