Home | About | Donate

Medicare For All Is The Care Every Family Needs

Medicare For All Is The Care Every Family Needs

Laura Kaplan-Weisman

My name is Dr. Laura Kaplan-Weisman, and I am a family physician from Maryland. I provide primary care to people of all ages and all walks of life, and I feel strongly that what our country needs now is universal health care. That’s why I traveled to Washington to stand with Senator Bernie Sanders as he introduced the 2019 Medicare For All Act.

0 Likes

Yes, Medicare-for-all.

Need to aggressively dispel the myths that this will cost people more (it will likely cost the vast majority of people less) AND layout a reasonable transition plan that shifts those in the healthcare and healthcare insurance fields into the Medicare-for-all system.

2 Likes

Remember Obomba and his plan? Rewarding the “best” and the “brightest”

0 Likes

Its simple ----take the profit out of healthcare-----------just like a fire dept----we need healthcare centers in every neighborhood------and this could be started today as a pilot program. We need to move away from pills being the answer for everything and think more about the environment we have created in which we live----is it a toxic environment???

And when we live in a country that dominates , controls , and kills around the world what effect does this have on the populous?

1 Like

Yes!!! Telling people to be “moral” then killing others to teach people how to kill is not how one builds a society unless it is a bullying one which seems to be the fad today. Keep being a leader in your community, and thank you for your post.

0 Likes

Who is telling people in the US to be moral these days ?

Perhaps anti-choice propagandists are self styled moralists ?

1 Like

See your point- the so called “leaders” tell people to be the best and the brightest then they turn around and screw the people.

0 Likes

They sure have the $$$ to fund Trumps’ new Space Force …

0 Likes

2 Illusions that u brought up: