Home | About | Donate

Six Questions for Monsanto

Six Questions for Monsanto

Katherine Paul

Monsanto may not be the largest company in the world. Or the worst. But the St. Louis, Mo. biotech giant has become the poster child for all that’s wrong with our industrial food and farming system.

Affirmative on all 6 questions.

Our Dem Senator here in MO., McCaskill is on the Monsanto payroll. Thinks GMO's are a sham.

As a bee keeper and organic gardener, I say that they and their ilk have no place on a sustainable planet.

McCaskill thinks they're a sham? Not quite getting your meaning, seems contradictory to the intent of your post. Will agree about McCaskill being a corporate whore/DLC sellout, but that pretty much describes the whole of the Democratic party in the Show Me State

It's great to see this tribunal creating a more accurate record on Monsanto's long criminal history.

As a Florida resident, I am very concerned that our disgusting reptilian Repug governor, Rick Scott, will show his enthusiasm (and no doubt, receive some financial benefits) for using the Zika Virus as pretext to poison the state of Florida.

There certainly is something going on when a derivative of Monsanto comes up with a genetically altered mosquito, sprays its version of chemicals into Rio's (Brazil) waterways and suddenly lots of babies end up with deformed brains.

Zika has been around for decades with NO history of these types of birth defects.

The Zika fear campaign is a ruse to get Monsanto's "mosquito control" products into Florida and Puerto Rico.