Home | About | Donate

Soil Can Reverse Climate Change: A Message of Hope To Address the Pope’s DC Congregation

Soil Can Reverse Climate Change: A Message of Hope To Address the Pope’s DC Congregation

WASHINGTON - On September 24, the Pope, after addressing a Joint Session of Congress on the environmental and moral crisis of climate change, will speak to one of the largest congregations at the National Mall since two million people attended President Obama’s inauguration. Shortly before he speaks, Larry Kopald, from The Carbon Underground, a not-for-profit organization, will deliver a message of hope to the crowd. “For the first time a real solution to climate change has emerged.

###

Seeds of Corporate Power vs Farmers’ Rights

I've been growing soil since 1969. Here is a link to the best ways I have found to do this:
garden-life dot ws

Biochar systems can enhance most all BMPs in building Soil-C.

Biochar systems have so many market applications yet to be cultivated; "Carbon Fodder" feeds for Livestock in the EU, Australia & Japan, Plant Chemical Communications, (plant signaling), even Char building materials such as Biochar-Plasters which block Cellphone signals, the potential markets are massive.

CoolPlanet's investors & CEOs project (assert) that they will be the first Trillion Dollar Company, based on their $1.50/Gal. cost to produce Bio-Gasoline. Biochar the by product.

For a complete review of the current science & industry applications of Biochar please see my 2014 Soil Science Society of America Biochar presentation. How thermal conversion technologies can integrate and optimize the recycling of valuable nutrients while providing energy and building soil carbon, I believe it brings together both sides of climate beliefs.
A reconciling of both Gods' and mans' controlling hands.
Across scientific disciplines carbons are finding new utility to solve our most vexing problems
2014 SSSA Presentation;
Agricultural Geo-Engineering; Past, Present & Future.