Home | About | Donate

Teaching Under Covid: NY School-Reopening Guidance Highlights the Need for a Radical, Uniform National Response to Covid-19

Originally published at http://www.commondreams.org/views/2020/07/19/teaching-under-covid-ny-school-reopening-guidance-highlights-need-radical-uniform

2 Likes

If I had school age children, they would not be going back to a school building until this virus has been gotten under control. Today no one can be “forced” back to schools, I’m not a proponent of home schooling, but now is the time for it. Protect your kids, teachers, and your families, don’t send your kids to sit in a COVID 19 soup at school.

2 Likes

“for a state in which [42 percent of its children are poor]”
I am shocked.

Open windows is correct.
Bus windows open a bit is also correct.
Not mentioned is the school buildings air handler system needing updates with very few weeks left to complete the design and installations. There are also electric light waves that kill most virus germs if they flow in the area. Copper kills the virus in about three hours.

Buffalo, NY - Oh, HAH. Walking to school in minus 20 uphill for five miles - both ways - is the normal American student trek!!

1 Like

also barefoot, of course… you’re absolutely dead-on channelling my dear departed patriarch. Ouch!

1 Like

Every school district has unique local covid19 health conditions. We are hopefully hiring intelligent hard working county public health and school administrators who can evaluate their own situation.

We have gone on month after month of receiving crap, lying information every day. Just do a quick ggogle search on a feature and a falsehood opinion is repeated from early March thru yesterday.
Even TV cable opinion networks will interview some ‘former’ medical dean telling us some old outdated information that has already been disquaified.