Home | About | Donate

'The Greed of UnitedHealth Is Killing Americans': Outrage as Insurance CEO Bashes Medicare for All

'The Greed of UnitedHealth Is Killing Americans': Outrage as Insurance CEO Bashes Medicare for All

Jake Johnson, staff writer

The CEO of America's largest private insurance company faced a flood of pushback from progressives Tuesday after he launched a misleading on Medicare for All.

5 Likes

In former times, I was a salesman for United. It was easy to sell and paid well. A salesman of such insurance must repeatedly tell him/ herself that time spent on the phone, going out and seeing prospects, and securing the necessary signatures and money is something like “doing God’s work.” Selling then becomes a sort of religion and everyone BELIEVES really hard that it is the best way. It is NOT. Bernie’s way is BEST.

12 Likes

In the 1936 presidential election, Alf Landon fought ferociously against Social Security with the same apocalyptic arguments that are being used now. Right wing groups even outspent the Republican Party savaging it. We won.

10 Likes

The Parasites last gasp.

It will be increasingly important as this progresses to remind everyone that:

Health Insurance companies do not make their money by PROVIDING Healthcare.
Health Insurance companies make their money by DENYING Healthcare.

18 Likes

Time for these “robber-baron” insurance executives to go away. They’ve basically raped the system for their benefit. Who needs $83 million dollars for one year’s work? It is sick and that is what the U.S. is- a sick country with a sick culture. Time for radical change.

17 Likes

The fact that For Profit private insurance providers are beginning to use defensive scare tactics is a Great Sign that Bernie is winning the debate.

GO BERNIE YOU GOT THEM ON THE RUN.

Medicare For All, Private Insurance Companies For No One.

12 Likes