Home | About | Donate

Tsunami Panic After 7.3 Magnitude Earthquake Strikes Fukushima

Tsunami Panic After 7.3 Magnitude Earthquake Strikes Fukushima

Jon Queally, staff writer

Breaking story.... this post will be updated...

A tsunami warning was issued and waves could come come ashore at any moment after an estimated 7.3 magnitude earthquake has struck in Japan.

BREAKING: Magnitude 7.3 earthquake strikes off Fukushima in Japan, tsunami warning issued.

I am a nuclear veteran who has been worried beyond belief about the leaking reactors at Fukushima which have poisoned the earth even more than Chernobyl.
* If this latest disaster, which has been warned about ever since the original quake, washes out the Fukushima reactors, the damage will be ten thousand fold what has happened to date, even if, or especially if, the fuel and contaminated water, the reactors and their sites wind up on the ocean floor.
* My heart goes out to the people of Fukushima Prefect, the people of Japan, and the People of the World.
* Just one more giant step toward the end of civilization as we know it.
* Gomenasai, Nippon.
;-})

Why does Common Dreams and the MSM still cling to the myth that the tsunami caused the meltdown?
The earthquake in 2011 caused the meltdown (which should have been next to impossible according to the nuclear design engineers, but of course was far from impossible). The tsunami damage and resultant flooding just massively complicated the situation. For a long time afterwards the engineers still clung to the myth that the earthquake could not cause a meltdown and they covered up the real chain of events. The engineers do not want to admit that these plants, including US plants, are susceptible to earthquake damage as that would mean that many nuclear plants should be shut down immediately for safety reasons.

Correct, the failures in the power systems that were to provide emergency cooling occurred before the Tsunami hit,

And if not this one, the next?