Home | About | Donate

'We Are Writing the Rules,' says Obama. Who's 'We'?

'We Are Writing the Rules,' says Obama. Who's 'We'?

Jim Hightower

The negotiations and the sales push behind Washington's latest (and biggest) "free trade" agreement amounts to Kabuki theater.

Gee, Obama is thinking more about his "legacy" than the citizenry. Who'd of thunk it?

Thank you Jim for this important article. We need more voices like yours which call it like they see it. It seems to me that the mainstream media likes nothing more than to scare the people and loves to see us divided and attack each other. That could be why these agreements are basically getting a pass in the U.S. among the populace. They want to believe things will get better. If they are dems they trust the president; most R's are in favor of it in Congress, so the repubs trust that leadership. I try to figure out how we have become so soft-bellied as a people.

I'm a 30 year teacher, researching ed-reform opens up another can of worms. The elites seem to think that education is one more pot-o-$ to get their hands on. Hey, how about creating a cohort of fearful children to boot... they won't feel empowered to complain as the economy worsens. Ding-ding-ding. It's truly a sickening beast we are looking at.

My husband and I spent 10 months researching and writing this book...on ed-reform... much of it online for free here- http://weaponsofmassdeception.org/

Those $200,000 luncheon speeches?

Unimaginative black suited "insiders wear the costumes of global corporate power."

Hightower is right. Obama sure went astray on this.
Trump is right (pains me to say so).

To those who challenge ME when I point out just how the word WE is continuously used: Hint: The ultimate form of propaganda is that which is unrecognized as such...

It's GREAT to see other thinkers catching on. Thank you, Mr. Hightower for exposing what I think I will now term the "We Syndrome":