Home | About | Donate

'Wear a Mask, Keep Social Distance, and Wash Your Hands,' Says Joe Biden After Testing Negative for Covid-19

Originally published at http://www.commondreams.org/news/2020/10/02/wear-mask-keep-social-distance-and-wash-your-hands-says-joe-biden-after-testing

2 Likes

Although it seems logical, Biden’s negative test concurrent with Trump’s positive test, should help Biden on November 3. But, then has anything been logical in murka during the past half century ?

During the decades that I worked in the construction industry it was common for workers who lost fingers or an eye to be promoted to safety manager. Their nicknames often reflected their injuries. Lots of stubbys and stumpys, so a POTUS who represents worst behaviors is not surprising.

2 Likes

Now that Trump has tested positive for Covid-19 Joe, I would suggest you cancel all the coming debates and since they are nothing but a farce…what do you have to lose?

1 Like

I know this goes against many people’s wishes but pray he doesn’t die before the election if you think this is chaos.

2 Likes

Wouldn’t set my cynicism aside here. Could be a ruse so trump can bow out of remaining debates.
But it does look like the trump no mask plan has backfired.
With all of these OPEN rallies how can this be back traced?

And maybe the whole democratic enterprise should pressing for NO interruption in the voting, or transfer of power if needed.

2 Likes

Yes, if Trump were to die then his fanatical supporters might very well take to the streets in fits of rage with their assault weapons, lashing out irrationally at people. A few weeks ago a Trump supporter ominously told me in my small rural town that a war is coming which means that it would not take too much to set those people off especially if their leader is no longer around to heap praise upon them.

On that note I worked in shipyards for eleven years. The safety guys usually had been riggers, the most dangerous of our trades.